Just a quickie! [1]

 

After much deliberation, I decided to change my name, to Just Mandy.

 

 

 I’ve been Mandxx as long as I can remember, it started because I used to sign emails, with handwritten signature Mandy and 2 kisses, but most of my RL friends actually call me just Mand [2] so it became Mand xx, which soon was shortened to Mandxx!
But the trouble with spaces is people tend to call you by your chosen pseudonym [3] and everytime I read a comment with my name in, Mandxx, I said, Mand ex ex. which sounded a bit weird, to me anyway!

 
So here I am Just Mandy!


End Notes

[1] I’ve always loved a quickie!
[2] Essex people are very lazy about their consonants!  ( I know that’s the totally wrong word but the right one has left the building! help?) Syllables!!! I was having a serious blonde moment then!
[3] Mainly because we never find out real names, with the exception of Don, Sharilyn, Tom, and any who I can’t now remember!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Just a quickie! [1]

  1. Jen says:

    Now come on. You know mine;-) Nice explanation. I wondered why you changed it.

  2. Mandy says:

    That\’s why I didn\’t include you in my very short list Jen, you are Just Jen!

  3. Technogran says:

    So now I\’ll be calling you Just Mandy! LOL I am very lazy when typing Mand, if I was speaking to you face to face, I would say Mandy, but my small fingers find hitting the Y hard so I keep not bothering………….sorry!

  4. Mandy says:

    Mand is fine TG, it\’s what I answer to when called! In Essex! ( so you are now an honoury (sp?) Essex girl) LOL i wish the I could make the sticker on the end bigger so it was easier to read, but it just about sums me up!

  5. Bob says:

    well i have mostly used mandy cause it was eaiser then reaching down for those x\’s with my pinky so this is a good thing for me……..Hi Mandy

  6. Bob says:

    ps1 quickies are good2 one y beats two xx\’z everytime3.Bob Walters is my real name too

  7. Happy says:

    Ah this explains everything Mand. Thought the xx, on initial scary visits (which you explained) was perhaps a blog rating. Being a curious sort, Many, I ventured in because it was not triple \’x\’. Now I understand. Mentally I just thought MandX with one \’x\’. Laziness. Like the change and hair color. Hope it is most fabulously imperfect day!

  8. Cynical says:

    You shortened it but now it\’s longer? I suspect that only people from Essex would understand this.Peace, .docxer … Tom … Doc … Whoever

  9. Moody says:

    Wow! And here l thought it was your given name. But, l know you prefer Mandy because you introduced yourself in group that way. That was too hard for me eventually so, thanks for the history Mand!

  10. Mandy says:

    Doc, It was my little joke, sort of pinched it from Jewel in the Nile, "Just Joan", You can call me just Mand. If you like – 😉

  11. Mandy says:

    Moody, Are you being Moody today, Trace?

  12. Mandy says:

    Happy, glad you got over trepidations, hmm maybe I should have been MandxXx. I could never quite work out whether to be blonde or brunette – so plumped for both!

  13. Mandy says:

    Bob – losing the XX and gaining a Y – does that make me a man, now?

  14. Jen says:

    These comments make me laugh. I\’m another who\’s always called you Mand! Mandy is nicer. Friendlier. Don\’t you think?I loathe being called "Jenny" and \’taught\’ everyone I prefer Jen, although I must be careful as we have another Jennifer online! She likes being called Jen as well.Good morning, Mandy. Hope it\’s sunny where you are?

  15. Mandy says:

    My sisters call me Mandy, Jen, but I was actually registered Amanda (by mistake, long story) but have never been called it, except by teachers and mostly when I was in trouble! (which was fairly often!) and often sign poetry and stuff with AJ, Josephine being my middle name.I have a friend called Mandy, and it\’s strange speaking to her cos I sound like I\’m talking to myself! Sunny with fluffy clouds racing across the sky! Have a good day Jen!

  16. Jen says:

    Yup. Same here. Just go to any of Jennifer\’s blogs (she\’s from Beijing, China) and see me talking to myself there! Actually, I\’m talking to Jen, but it can be funny;-)

Leave a Reply

