Eeeerm ….. can’t think of one!

Not been around much lately, I have just run out of steam as far as blogging is concerned, can’t seem to find the will to sit down and actually blog, something interesting, to both you and me.

I have been trying to keep up with all your comments, and will do so, I hope, until inspiration smacks me in the face again, drags me to the chair, sits me down and makes me write something!

In the meantime, here’s great pic for you to look at.

 camels

 

lord

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Eeeerm ….. can’t think of one!

  1. Jen says:

    I did look closely at that picture. That\’s amazing! The guy\’s right, too. As for the second one – just wish I could remember a recent version of that which I\’ve read on here, somewhere. So, basically, you\’re admitting to being speechless, then? Just askin\’!(Stands back slightly)…

  2. Mandy says:

    LOL ……….. Yeah a first for me Jen!

  3. Mandy says:

    I knew I blogged this at the wrong time! and it\’s such a great photo too!!

  4. Happy says:

    All columnists get a vacation. Sit back. Relax. Enjoy spaces. It\’s not meant to be homework. Huh…maybe a blog post in here somewhere. I\’ve been struggling with life too. Just health stuff. & filing. LOL. So sometimes we just take a breather and wait for the shoulders to relax and the smile to return.

  5. Mandy says:

    Thanks Happy, I guess that\’s what I need, – a breather – take stock. Too much Real Life going on at the mo, to be able to concentrate on the virtual stuff!

  6. Jen says:

    I just wait until something takes my fancy, then plonk it on me Space! You okay today, Mand?

  7. Jessica says:

    I\’m sure there\’s loads in your life you could blog about, Mandy! Your wild nights out? Your adventures in the supermarket? The challenge of changing the duvet? Another bill arriving? Must be more exciting than lecture, seminar, tutorial, lecture, etc!

  8. Bob says:

    Missed you, great photo, had me doing a double anf triple take to actually see it.

  9. Tracey says:

    Ha! Last summer the first day l went off drugs, l wrote in my journal, God, grant me the serenity bla, bla, bla

  10. Happy says:

    So, ex-active classroom teacher just blog trotting. Perhaps, I could leave a \’homework\’ assignment to rejuvenate the joy(s) of blogging? Perhaps a bout of scuba diving where you enjoy the world of underwater and share delights that we non-swimmers cannot view? Perhaps just a free form expression of what is the middle drawer of chest stashed at back of closet? Er, just trying to be inspirational. LOL Hope you are well.

  11. BP says:

    I am right there with you when it comes to running out of steam and not having anything interesting to blog about. I have ideas, but I really like the enthusiasm to roll in front of the computer and tried to write something coherent.As for my health, I am doing pretty well. I\’m still fatigued and think it\’s entirely possible I bladder stones, but as long as I don\’t drink caffeine and don\’t let the cat walk all over my bladder, I seem to be pain-free.I\’ll talk to you later.

  12. Jen says:

    Love Jessica\’s one about the challenge of changing a duvet. Ho-hum! Know how I fixed that one? Replaced it for a sleeping bag. Sooo simple, and very cosy! Hven\’t seen this page for a while, Mand. It\’s good to see it again.

  13. Mandy says:

    Well at the mo Jen I\’m having the house redecorated – to make it look more attractive to sell. There may be a blog in that!

  14. Jen says:

    So, you may be moving soon?

  15. Technogran says:

    Snap Mandxx! I have been the same lately, just can\’t seem to muster up the will to blog (I never thought I would ever feel that way) or have something interesting enough to blog about. If your having the house decorated then that\’s interesting, whereas there is absolutely nothing occuring of any interest to anyone in my life at the moment (not even for me!) Take care TG

  16. . says:

    Well, just by saying you have nothing to blog about, you have started a lengthy discussion! Aren\’t you a clever girl!

  17. Mandy says:

    Jen ……… soon may not be an option, nothing is selling still, I have had it on and off the market for 8 months! I need to downsize, the house is to big for one and too dear to run!

  18. Mandy says:

    TG ………. I keep threatening to write something – anything but nothing of interest is forthcoming from the deep dark recesses of my mind I think I\’ve had a blogotomy!

  19. Mandy says:

    Jamie ……… Ha! Myabe I should blog this again! LOL

  20. Jen says:

    Blogotomy! That\’s one good word, there;-)

  21. Cynical says:

    The worst time blogoblivion happened to me, I looked around the room until I saw some cardboard boxes and just started rambling on about them. It turned out to be one of my better received posts, really. Good luck on the house sale. When mine sold "as-is" about two years ago, it was mostly by accident and was never advertised. I was living in a 4-5 BR house, alone with two cats for two years before that.Peace, Doc

  22. BP says:

    I hope everything is going okay over there. Whether is a balmy 32°C and it\’s 830 at night. Thank goodness for AC.

  23. Happy says:

    CTMSBH (Chuckling \’til My Shoulders Blades Hurt). Anyhoo…the reason why I am laughing is I just read text accompany the above photograph of camels. I thought bit black camels, at bit odd, the first time I looked. Not. Too funny. I mean great photo but I see I must view/read more carefully. Gravo to Steinmetz. Er, just an add…bodies can be incincerated if oven set at — Cheers to you.

  24. BP says:

    thanks for coming by and saying hello. I\’ll try to make it back by and let you know what\’s going on later. I\’m getting ready to run out the door (well maybe not run; role would be a better description). I\’m going out to dinner with my brother, my nephew, and my niece.I haven\’t had a stake in quite awhile and I can\’t wait.

  25. FATMAN says:

    I think it is easier in the winter when all is cold and we have probably more time on our hands to think, and it is raining even more hahhahah

  26. Happy says:

    Live with longing suspense for next post. As Fatman noted, perhaps, dreary weather is more inspiring. Just tromping through. Doing good so good thing I don\’t need a hug. I always remember the first time I randomly landed on your blog and thought, \’Gee cyberspace is kinda scary. Perhaps, give Mandxx a wide berth.\’ Glad I did not. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

