The Answers

 

 I managed to find, the original answers to the quiz, as released by Virgin, and as you can see there are only supposed to be 70, bands/artists in it, but that was then, and this is now!

Sorry black and white, but it’s a newspaper article, I’ve enlarged it as much as I can,

but so you are still able to read it! (just)
I think you lot got about 55ish

Photobucket

 
>>>Virgin Band Poster More Answers<<<

The link above takes you to, an interactive poster, full colour, on Flickr,

with 74, I think, and some different ones too!

Glad you all enjoyed this little diversion!

but for those who didn’t ………

Photobucket

 

 

Interestingly the comments on the Poster blog reached 70

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The Answers

  1. Mandy says:

    Number 32, New york Dolls, isn\’t mentioned at all in the coloured version, and number 30, is Manic Street Preachers, not Cult as I thought!

  2. Douglas says:

    HAHAHAHA Love the VB Popup dialog!

  3. Jen says:

    Attempting to give a damn, Unable to give a damn, Process failed, damn not given! That\’s the bestest ever process failure I\’ve ever seen! Who needs to know the other answers? And trust me to spot that dinky little grey box first;)

  4. Tracey says:

    yeah l noticed that pretty quick too lol

  5. Mandy says:

    LOL all! I loved it too I think I\’ll put it up the top! where my love me or hate me, button was!

  6. Ray says:

    I enjoyed it Mandy thank you!

  7. Mandy says:

    My pleasure, Ray, thanks for the comments

  8. Greg says:

    Closure. That\’s what I needed. Thanks!

  9. Cassie says:

    I feel all ancient of daze now

  10. Mandy says:

    Well done Greg, I think you got the most!

  11. Ray says:

    The thing that made me laugh the most was, I was thinking of Sixpence non the richer, when it should have been 50C. I\’m still thinking in old money…!

  12. Bob says:

    well i didnt get but a few but I am a big country music fan so i didnt see many of those

  13. Happy says:

    Thoroughly enjoyable! You deserve a rose for interactivity highlight!

  14. Mandy says:

    @Bob, you\’re not alone, the first time I saw it, I only got about 10, and this is my type of music! And even now still couldn\’t get that many!@happy Yeah it was fun, I\’ll except that rose graciously! Thanks!

  15. Mandy says:

    @ Ray …..how long have you lived over there????

  16. Ray says:

    Seems longer Mandy, but just over six years.

Leave a Reply

