New update to Spaces

HHhmmm …Having not been able to get to my home page for over 2 hours I now can…….. and there has been an update (anyone else notice?)

when you get a private message or an invitation, and you click on the link,on your home page, it takes you another page with a "VIEW MESSAGE" or "VIEW INVITATION" button ……..that page has now gone and you go straight to the message or invitation!

Finally someething that makes sense and streamlines this mouse clicking, tab opening, nonsense!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New update to Spaces

  1. Douglas says:

    No Mandy, I haven\’t got it here yet — I live in Deadwood. I should get it in the next ten years…

  2. Jen says:

    Tell you what I did, I haven\’t noticed the above, Mand, but I stopped emails from coming in and just left my Banner Header to tell me when I had a new message/invitation. It saved having to delete emails and makes the job twice as quick! Did you work out why you were having trouble with your Homepage? I may use a different one to you so telling you mine\’s been fine all day will probably be worthless.

  3. Mandy says:

    Jen read the blog ……… it\’s been off because they\’ve been updating it!

  4. Cassie says:

    Updating what?

  5. Mandy says:

    I only noticed it because as soon as I could get back on to the home page there was a message from Doug, when I clicked on the link "MAIL" it went straight to the message! NOT via 2 other pages. @ Cassie ……the link I guess!

  6. Douglas says:

    Wow Mandy, I lied, I got that now. What I had to do, check to see if I got those changes you\’ve mentioned. I didn\’t, so I rebooted Microsoft Headquarts at Redmond, and BINGO. I got it!I just closed my browser and restarted. Now I get all my post update information through messanger too.

  7. Greg says:

    \’fraid I\’m not seeing it. I still go to the PM or invitation summary page first. I\’ll keep checking in.

  8. Mandy says:

    London Area seems to be a couple of hours ahead for the updates, judging from last time …….. I wonder why? You lot are a darn sight closer!

  9. Mandy says:

    Oddly it seems to all gone back now to normal! maybe it was a strange glitch? The 3 messages, I got yesterday, when I click on them in "mail" goes straight to the message. The 2 I got this morning, go to that, red button view message thing ………. How strange!

Leave a Reply

