Snow! from the comfort of indoors and central heating!

 

Just a couple of shots taken on my phone,

How pretty the snow makes everything look

back and front gardens

Photo0025 Photo0027

 

And how quiet it all get’s when it’s been or still is snowing! No distant traffic noise,  No dogs barking, everything is muffled and peaceful, shame it’s so bloody cold i might even enjoy it!

After I got the /phone/camera on the right setting!! 

Footnote: I don’t like the album thingy, where pics are in a row and you have to go look at the album to see them,

so changed it back to normal view!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Snow! from the comfort of indoors and central heating!

  1. Jen says:

    I just looked at the pics. They\’re lovely on the slideshow. It\’s quiet because we\’re all wimps and won\’t go out in it;-) Well, at least I won\’t.

  2. Mandy says:

    Me too! popped out quick to take the font pic and should have gone further away, from the house, but whimped out took a quicky and ran back in!

  3. Ed says:

    its not fun if your trying to travel around london- i was on my way to uni this morning and the tube wasn\’t running to my station then it was packed trying to get back to central and they had to close the station! plus there all the buses were suspended. it was chaos. although, yes it does look nice 😀

  4. Mandy says:

    No Ed, I bet it\’s not, had texts from a couple of friends in the same position!

  5. Jen says:

    I\’ve just had a thought. (I know. Painful!) Who nicked who\’s title?!

  6. Tracey says:

    The snow muffles sound – it\’s one of the beautiful things about snow. l call it . . HUSHSnow is nice sometimes, l think most times, until l\’ve seen way too much of it and l\’m just hurtin for green again.ln Nov., Dec. l love snow. And yes, central heat is a prerequisite to that enjoyment.

  7. Mandy says:

    Yeah Tracey I feel the same way, but luckily here in the south east, we don\’t get it for that long, this will probably last about a week, and at worst a couple of weeks further north and Scotland they get longer winters tho\’!

  8. Jen says:

    I completely love the background to this page. Where\’d ya get that?

  9. Mandy says:

    It\’s actually a gif and the sea moves and is my desktop top pic but I think it didn\’t work as a gif so had to have the still. I have no idea where i niked it from it was too long ago have you a photobucket account?

  10. Mandy says:

    sorry, I don\’t think I put a single comma in that, here\’s a few add as you think fit!!! 😉 ,,,,,

  11. Jen says:

    Nope. Do I need one?

  12. Ray says:

    Starting to look like over here Mandy! Nice pics. I bet the traffic is chaos….LOL.

  13. Bob says:

    It snows in England? Funny I just never think of it that way, duh.

  14. FATMAN says:

    Hey your garden looks as tropical as mine, I think uder all the snow stuff I can detect what looks like a date palm and in one of the pics you have def got a couple of cordalines (Cabbage palms) did I mention i love tropical plants and grow Ginger Lillys, Banana\’s, Pineapples and other stuff…

  15. Jen says:

    It is a gorgeous garden. Mine\’s tropical, too. White everywhere!

Leave a Reply

