Virus Alerts

I have been trying to find something to blog about, (well, something of interest anyway, I can talk crap on here just as well as I can talk crap out in the real world) but don’t at present, anyway, feel the urgent need to bore the pants off anyone, (yet!)

January is such a boring month, no one has any money left after Christmas, and what we have we’re saving for a holiday, hopefully somewhere warm! So no one does anything….. so there’s nothing to talk about!

So to get my creative juices rolling again (I hope) I thought I’d just post a couple of recent emails!

Number 1, made me chuckle!

My heartfelt appreciation goes out to all of you who have taken the 
time and trouble to send me "forwards" over the past 12 months. Thank you for making me feel safe, secure, blessed and Healthy.
* Extra thanks to whoever sent me the email about rat crap in the
glue on envelopes – cause I now have to go get a wet towel every time need to seal an envelope.
* Also, I scrub The top of every can I open for the same reason.
Because of your genuine concern, I no longer drink Coca Cola because I know it can remove toilet stains, which is not exactly an appealing characteristic.
* I no longer check the coin return on pay phones because I could
be pricked with a needle infected with AIDS.
* I no longer use cancer-causing deodorants even though I smell
like a dead wombat on a hot day.
* I no longer go to shopping centres because someone might drug me with a perfume sample in and rob me.
* I no longer eat KFC because their "chickens" are actually
horrible mutant freaks with no eyes, feet or feathers.
* I no longer worry about my soul because at last count, I have
363,214 angels looking out for me.
* Thanks to you, I have learned that God only answers my prayers
if I forward an e-mail to seven of my friends and make a wish within
five minutes.
* I no longer have any savings because I gave it to a sick girl on
the internet who is about to die in the hospital (for the 1,387,258th
time).
* I no longer have any money at all in fact – but that will change
once I receive the $15,000 that Microsoft and AOL are sending me for participating in their special on-line email program.

Yes, I want to thank you all so much for looking out for me that I
will now return the favour! If you don’t send this e-mail to at least
144,000 people in the next 7 minutes, a large pigeon with a wicked
case of diarrhoea will land on your head at 5:00 PM (EST) this afternoon. I know this will occur because it actually happened to a friend of my next door neighbour’s ex-mother-in-law’s second husband’s cousin’s beautician!
DO IT NOW OR ELSE.
And Have a nice day!

Number 2 ….. a little more serious but in the same vain as number 1! Under the subject Title : Huge Virus coming …….Please read and forward

Hi All,

Norton Anti-Virus are gearing up for this virus!

Get this E-mail message sent around to your contacts ASAP.
PLEASE FORWARD THIS WARNING AMONG FRIENDS, FAMILY AND CONTACTS!

You should be alert during the next few days. Do not open any message with an attachment entitled ‘POSTCARD FROM HALLMARK,’ regardless of who sent it to you. It is a virus which opens A POSTCARD IMAGE, which ‘burns’ the whole hard disc C of your computer.

This virus will be received from someone who has your e-mail address in his/her contact list. This is the reason why you need to send this e-mail to all your contacts It is better to receive
this message 25 times than to receive the virus and open it.

If you receive a mail called’ POSTCARD,’ even though sent to you by a friend, do not open it! Shut down your computer immediately.

This is the worst virus announced by CNN. It has been classified by Microsoft as the most destructive virus ever. This virus was discovered by McAfee yesterday, and there is no repair yet for this kind of virus. This virus simply destroys the Zero Sector of the Hard Disc, where the vital information is kept.

COPY THIS E-MAIL, AND SEND IT TO YOUR FRIENDS. REMEMBER: IF YOU SEND IT
TO THEM, YOU WILL BENEFIT ALL OF US

Tony V*****

 

Now, I can’t tell you how many times I have received this or others like this, email over the years but for any one getting this email (or others like it)

It is simply not true!! This is a hoax! and has appeared in quite a few different guises, SO do not forward it to all of your email contacts and fill the ether with more crap! Just delete it!

Click on the link below and scroll down the page to read comments and warnings!

Hoax Virus Alerts

Should you get an email virus alert, that you’re not sure of, Google it , whether it is genuine or not you won’t be the first to have had it. 

 

 

virus

 

Thatsallfolks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Virus Alerts

  1. Bob says:

    But Mandxx, Ain\’t it true if I delete these I will, "Die a Savage Death" or "Rot in eternal damnation of Hell", become "Impotent and unattractive to the opposite sex" or some other insidious threat? LOL But just what………what if its TRUE…..OMGp.s nice post

  2. Mandy says:

    LOL Bob … Hmmm maybe i should change that bit ….. I do like the bit in the alert email, that says "don\’t open it – shut down your computer immediately" ……………………… than what do you do?

  3. Happy says:

    Ah, the January mid-winter blahs. Winter trudges on as we drag along seventy pounds of extra clothing. Gee, you gave the cute, sick, dying child money too? You had X-tra? What? Oh, er, I see. Gee, I was just going to add you as one of \’seven\’ special people re. Novena to Saints Daffy and Sylvester. No prob…I\’ll just plough through your \’friends\’. … Why did I come along by? Oh yes, enjoyed your comment at SPACE blog. Like who really reads the profiles? You had me at HELLO. I am now going to secret hug site. BIG SMILES

  4. Dr. says:

    GET A LIFE BIATCH. GO OUTSIDE FER A CHANGE AND DO SOMETHING WORTHWHILE!!AND OH, DIVING INSTRUCTOR IN ENGLAND…WHAT A LAUGH!! TRY DIVING IN THE NORTH SEA OR ENGLISH CHANNEL!! 5 INCH VISIBILTY, 50 DEG f GIMME A FOOKINBREAK!!!!!!

  5. Dave says:

    You know doc, if you learned about 6 more words, we could possibly start a conversation. Until then, have you heard the phrase \’physician, heal thyself\’?@ mandxx – whats he on ? When has the north sea ever reached 50f ?????

  6. Dave says:

    P.S. If anyone else is fed up with this guy, his ip address is 207.118.39.33 , and his service provider is centurytel.net, quote client no. \’dsl-39-33-rb5.ka.\’ when you make your complaint 🙂

  7. Mandy says:

    @Quaylood, It seems I have a life, you\’re the one who spends hours putting inane comments on peoples spaces.

  8. Rory says:

    I love this blog. v.funny…..though I\’ve got to ask, which one is wobbly? Get it fixed women 😆

Leave a Reply

