Changes

 
  
Well the next 10 days should bring some changes,
Jel’s is moving out, this weekend, to a flat share, so I get my house, my space and my privacy (woohoo!) 
AND my bank account back (double woohoo!!!)
and a reasonably tidy space at that! Although not for a week ‘cos Scott is staying with me for a week,
with his girlfriend and little Amber, who’s an Angel!
The court thing is happening Monday, so we should find out then what’s happening, if there is evidence to charge the guy with, for the attack on Jels, and what happens from then on!
 
On the 12th my grand daughter, is due, although a first baby (for her and me!) so I won’t hold my breath,
but looking forward to it immensely!!
 
Time to bounce back, me thinks!!
 
 
And now for something completely different………..
 
Watched Terry Pratchett’s Colour of Magic last weekend and got to just say, was a bit disappointed.
I love Pratchett’s Discworld series, and this a mix of The Colour of Magic and the Light Fantastic, should have been great,
My biggest problem was I just couldn’t see David Jason as Rincewind!
Nigel Planer was the epitome of Rincewind, though, as the magician in Hogfather!
All the other characters, fit well, but adding the two books together meant,
to fit in all the mayhem, some things that made both books funny
seemed to make the story just a bit confusing, and I’ve read the books a couple of times. 
 
 
 
And Finally……
 
 

Who is your real friend?
 
An experiment to find out who is your real friend.........

 
This really works…!
If you don’t believe it, just try this experiment……….. 
 
 Put your dog and your wife in the trunk of the car for an hour.
 
When you open the trunk, which one is REALLY happy to see you!
 
_______
 
………This is definitely finally
 
Bloke walks into a Glasgow library and says to the prim librarian,

 

“Excuse me Miss, dey ye hiv ony books on suicide?”

 

To which she stops doing her tasks, looks at him over the top of her glasses and says,

 

“Fook off, ye’ll no bring it back!”

 
 
 
(hehehe)
 
 
umm…….
 
 
That’s all folks ………..!
 
 Footnote: No music yet, haven’t got much on my laptop, but when I can be arsed to turn on the pc I’ll put somthing on here! 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

